top of page

2022 Collecting - Miscellaneous March to November


These are the random shirts I picked up through the spring, summer and autumn.

To get you started, here is Ghanaian side Cape Coast Mysterious Ebusua Dwarfs away shirt from the 2021-2022 season.

What a name, what a shirt, made by Icarus take a look at some of their others, there are some brilliant ones there.


This is the 2020-2022 away shirt of Scottish Championship side Queens Park.

Queens Park were an amateur side for 152 years, but a change in the club constitution after a vote lead to the side becoming professional in 2019. But regardless of that, I'm a sucker for an Admiral shirt, and I really enjoy Irn Bru.


This is a centenary commemorative retro replica of the 1922 shirt worn by Argentinian side Almirante Brown (de Isidro Casanova)

It's shame it wasn't actually used in any matches as it really is a beauty, you can see many more striking Almirante Brown shirts here.


This is the 2021-2022 home shirt of Jordanian side Al-Faisaly SC.

Made by Kelme, sponsored by mobile phone company, Umniah, it really is quite smart.


There are certain iconic sides playing in most leagues around the world, I do like to add them to my collection.

This is the 2015-2017 adidas away shirt of Argentina's River Plate.


Another adidas shirt now, a friend of mine was visiting Slovakia in the summer,

He brough me back this 2022-2023 home shirt of Slovak Super Liga side Spartak Trnava.


York City have been celebrating their centenary this year (1922 - 2022) and released a stunning commemorative home shirt, made by Puma.

And followed this up with an equally gorgeous third kit,

Some more details from these lovely shirts.


I thought I had read that this beauty had been banned for some reason, but on visiting the Bohemian website and online store I found it, and couldn't resist.

This is the 2022 away shirt of the Irish Premier League side, made to commemorate the Bob Marley gig held at their old ground, Dalymount Park, in 1980, the last ever outdoor show by the Reggae legend.


There's a story behind me buying this next one, simple really, my mate bought himself a Toyota GR Yaris. I'm not suggesting for one moment he's having a midlife crisis, the car is a beast, he took me for a spin, and I was seriously impressed (look it up).






Then I saw this Nagoya Grampus Eight shirt, the 2021 home shirt, with the GR Yaris as the sponsor, so I had good reason to buy it then, all the way from Japan!








At the end of football seasons often clubs will look to sell off their previous seasons' kit, I always have a look around to see what I can spot on club websites.

These are the Northern Irish side Coleraine's home and away shirts from the 2021-2022 season. I particularly like that the away is an inverted version of the home shirt, but oddly the away also has an additional sponsor on the back.


I also had looked at websites of some of local clubs' end of season sales, and found this;

The 2021-2022 away shirt of League 2 side Crawley Town, made by Errea.


The first round of this years League Cup drew Brighton away to Forest Green Rovers.

I couldn't resist visiting their club shop (in a shipping container) and picked up their 2022 - 2023 away shirt.


A couple of Aussies for you now. First of all, a Rockdale Illinden FC matchworn home shirt.

I think this shirt is from around 2013 but I'm still trying to confirm that. The side plays in the National Premier Leagues - New South Wales (NPL NSW) which is the level below the A-League.


And secondly, this is a shirt of Melbourne Heart, an A-League side that was formed in 2010.

This shirt is signed on the front by Brazilian midfielder, Helbert Frederico Carreiro da Silva, known simply as Fred, who played for Heart between 2011-2013.



The side was only around for 4 seasons before they were taken over in 2014 by City Football Group, renamed Melbourne City and had their colours changed to sky blue.






Lastly for now, the 2022-2023 away shirt of Greek second division side Athens Kallithea

This shirt looked stunning in the publicity photos, but if I am completely honest, it's a bit underwhelming in the flesh.


That's it for now, next I'll be showing you the shirts I collected form the USA between March and November.


To see many more football shirts from my collection please take a look at my other blog posts here and to see even more shirts from all over the world please take a look at my website www.oldfootballshirt.com.

bottom of page