top of page

2022 Collecting - USA Update

Since lockdown was effectively over in the UK last August I've carried on collecting, here's an update on some of the shirts I've added to my collection since then.


This is a showcase of the shirts I collected from North America since August. You know I love an American shirt.


My adopted Rhode Island side is Providence City.

Home and away match shirts from 2021.


And this one is called the "Make a Splash Kit".

It was produced as a special for 2021 and 2022.


And also from the Rogues,

A matchworn PVD City Pride shirt from 2021-22.


This is the Inaria brand version of the famous Revival Brewing HAMR shirt from 2019.

There was, I believe, some sort of dispute with the previous manufacturer, Hummel, over this shirt hence the club moved to Inaria to supply their kits ever since.


A bit of a vintage one now, the Providence City 2018 home shirt

And the away shirt to go with it.


And here are a few from elsewhere in the USA.

This is the 2021-2022 home shirt of the National Premier Soccer League side Milwaukee Torrent.

Detroit City FC, 2017 matchworn shirt, and I guess they had to be sponsored by a car company.


And the 2018-2019 away shirt of Philadelphia Lone Star.


Moving to the West Coast, this is a match shirt of Tacoma Stars who play in the MASL

The Major Arena Soccer League is the indoor version of the beautiful game, this shirt was worn by Raphael Cox in the game against St Louis Ambush in January 2022, final score 15-5 to the Stars.


That's it for now from the USA, to see many more football shirts from my collection please take a look at my other blog posts here and to see even more shirts from all over the world please take a look at my website www.oldfootballshirt.com.

bottom of page