top of page

Lockdown Collecting #11 - August Update

Here are the shirts I added to my collection during August 2020 during the COVID19 crisis.

I picked up a bargain here from someone who had ordered the wrong size, the new Brighton & Hove Albion home shirt, complete with the fan size Premier League sleeve patches.


The next addition was from the marvellous SK Kits brand, a Cray Valley Paper Mills FC shirt made for, and to commemorate the FA Vase final in 2019 when they met Chertsey Town at Wembley, the shirt features names of fans who paid to have their names included on the shirt that would be worn on the hallowed Wembley turf.


I then got my hands an a pair of cracking shirts from Australia. First it's a 2007 A-League home shirt of Queensland Roar, the side renamed as Brisbane Roar in 2009...

...and next is a shirt from the Australian National Premier Leagues in Victoria, a Heidelberg United 2016 home shirt.

My next shirt was ordered from the brilliant Hope & Glory Sportswear website, this 2019-2020 Chagos Islands home shirt is a beauty.

Continuing the obscure international shirts theme I saw a Tweet from Falkland Islands FC, they had some matchworn shirts to sell, well, it would have been rude not to, here's the 2017-2019 away shirt.

Next was a brace of Brighton & Hove Albion Goalies shirts, the first one is a matchworn 2011-2013 shirt of Tomas Kuszczak;

And the second is a rarely worn Errea design from the 2004-2005 season.


I thinks that's the lot from August, a varied selection, some pretty much expected, some a little rarer and a couple of downright beauties.


Next will be all the shirts I collected during September 2020, for now I hope you enjoy these, and if you want to see more classic and vintage football shirts take a look at my website www.oldfootballshirts.com


bottom of page