top of page

Lockdown Collecting #12 - September Update

Here are the shirts I added to my collection during September 2020 during the COVID19 crisis.

I think the first shirt I acquired in September was this 2007 Radcliffe Borough Matchworn item, which became the first ever Radcliffe shirt added to my website.

Here’s a colourful Brighton goalies shirt from the 2014-2015 season, I believe this is an academy worn shirt with a Football League font number 1 on the back.


And then a real rarity cropped up, this is a 1994-1997 Brighton and Hove Albion goalies shirt, made by Admiral.



The next was a soccer jersey from the defunct Floridian MLS side Miami Fusion, this is the 1999 road (away) kit, I do love football shirts from the USA.

Now it’s time for a Berwick Rangers MatchWorn away top from the 2017-2018 season, made by Mitre, cracking shirt.

And then another Scottish League top came my way, this time a MatchWorn version of the Albion Rovers 2019-2020 home shirt, made by Joma. Ross Clarke wore the number 3 shirt for most of the season.


Another Brighton MatchWorn shirt came my way, this is the 2000-2002 Centenary shirt, worn by midfielder Richard Carpenter.

I think that’s it for Septembers collecting, October 2020 has been something rather special, it might even be worth looking forward to. I hope you enjoy these, and if you want to see more classic and vintage football shirts take a look at my website www.oldfootballshirts.com


bottom of page