top of page

Lockdown collecting #2

Some shirts I picked up during the COVID19 lockdown period.

Brighton and above Albion goalies shirt from the 2004 - 2005 season. I picked this one up as it is sponsorless, I already have the SKINT sponsored version. .

As this is sponsorless I’m guessing this was going to have an alternative sponsor for the academy/youth/reserve team which Brighton used to do in the early 2000s. See some examples from my collection below;

Brighton used a wide range of Errea goalie templates during the time of our former Dutch Marine goalkeeper Michel Kuipers. Michel always took an active role in kit choices and generally demanded that the club got all the Errea ’keepers shirts in so that he could have a huge variety, here's a selection from my collection;

All in all, this gold metallic effect shirt, coupled with the minimalist Seagull badge, really is a stunner.

Link to the Brighton goalies shirts page on my website


bottom of page