top of page

Lockdown Collecting #9

Some shirts I picked up during the COVID19 lockdown period.

this is the current home shirt of Russian sixth division side FC Groza Kazan. I saw the clubs Twitter feed talking about this shirt in May 2020 and thought why not? I don’t have a Russian non league shirt in my collection, in fact I don’t have any Russian shirts in my collection.

It’s made by Sportego, which I think is a local brand. I can find out very little about the team, Kazan is the sixth largest city in Russia, the team we‘re most likely to know is Rubin Kazan, and the most famous sportsman from the city is probably tennis player Marat Safin.

For a very reasonable price I even had the shirt printed with the name of their number 8, Aleksandr Gordeev, in Cyrillic font, neat eh?

I imagine I’ll pick up some more Russian shirts in time, for now I’m really delighted to have added this FC Groza Kazan shirt to my collection.

It came with a great postcard/calendar too, looking forward to seeing them in the Champions League!



To see more Russian lower league football shirts click here.


bottom of page