top of page

Lockdown collecting #1

Some shirts I picked up during the COVID19 lockdown period.

Providence City FC, a non league side from Rhode Island in the USA. This shirt came direct from the club, a matchworn item from the 2019/20 season.

I think Hummel really have been hitting it out of the park in the past couple of seasons both for the big boys and clubs like Providence City.

I have no idea who may have worn number 18.

Why Providence City? Well I’ve been collecting USA football shirts (soccer jerseys) for some time. I was attracted to this team when they released a beauty of a shirt in 2018 which I bought then, and the now infamous Revival Brewing HAMR shirt which I was lucky enough to get my hands on in 2019.

The club is very much a community asset in the Rhode Island area organising soccer for boys and girls as well as men's and women’s first teams competing in the regional leagues.


bottom of page